Baby it’s cold outside!


I feel like such a wimp saying this, but it’s freezing out there!  What I mean is that it’s 5 C / 41 F, so feel free to put me in my place if you come from some place where it’s colder .  My husband came back from the Friday Market this morning and told me people were saying it had snowed in Bédarieux, about half an hour away from here.  Come to find out, there was a light frost.

That said, I’ll stick to my guns and say that the nice weather was definitely one of the attractions to this small little corner in the South of France, with average temperatures still remaining quite moderate.

If you’re thinking of moving to the Languedoc region, or if you’ve already relocated and are living here, I’m curious to know what your main reasons are/were for making the move.  Since we came over all the way from the US, some of our reasons may not be the same as yours.  Weather really had nothing to do with it for us ;-).

3 thoughts on “Baby it’s cold outside!”

  1. Yes, it’s cold! We’re in Clermont l’Herault,and are looking for a house to buy and settle here, and we’re looking at each other and thinking, really, we want to do this? Isn’t there a warmer place? Well, yes, there are plenty of warmer places, but this is France! Food! Wine! Nice people! A new adventure! I hope your heating works in your apartment…

Leave a comment